 
                                    
World Rugby has admitted the controversial referee decision in the Australia-Scotland game was wrong. Referee Craig Joubert granted a late penalty in Sunday's game which resulted in Australia's 35-34 victory over Scotland. In a post-match review, the rugby world's official selection committee said Australia should have been granted a scrum rather than a penalty. "The selection committee confirms that Joubert applied World Rugby Law 11.7 penalising Scotland's Jon Welsh, who had played the ball following a knock-on by a team-mate, resulting in an offside," an official statement said. "On review of all available angles, it is clear that after the knock-on, the ball was touched by Australia's Nick Phipps and Law 11.3(c) states that a player can be put on-side by an opponent who intentionally plays the ball." But World Rugby clarified that "the referee could not refer to the television match official in this case and therefore had to rely on what he saw in real time."
 
                                 
                                        
 India spooked by Hazlewood as Australia claim T20 win
            India spooked by Hazlewood as Australia claim T20 win
         Rodrigues-powered India stun Australia to reach World Cup final
            Rodrigues-powered India stun Australia to reach World Cup final
         Mena Golf Tour confirms 2025–26 schedule
            Mena Golf Tour confirms 2025–26 schedule
         Juventus appoint former Italy manager Spalletti as head coach
            Juventus appoint former Italy manager Spalletti as head coach
         Chelsea's Maresca fumes over 'stupid, embarrassing' Delap red card
            Chelsea's Maresca fumes over 'stupid, embarrassing' Delap red card
         
                             
                             
                             
                                    